What are you listening to right now? | Golden Skate

What are you listening to right now?

Mrs. P

Uno, Dos, twizzle!
Record Breaker
Like at the moment you're posting. :) Any any story behind the song you'd like to share?

"Perfect Couples" by Belle and Sebastian. It's from their newest album, Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance. I've been a fan of this band since I was a freshman in college, so 15 years! They've been together nearly 20 years -- they formed in Glasgow in 1996 as part of a college project.

I just saw them in concert recently and it was striking how us fans had grown up (as the band did -- the members are now in their mid-40s or so). There were people who brought their elementary and middle school children!

Last edited:

sabinfire

Doing the needful
Record Breaker
"Perfect Couples" by Belle and Sebastian. It's from their newest album, Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance. I've been a fan of this band since I was a freshman in college, so 15 years! They've been together nearly 20 years -- they formed in Glasgow in 1996 as part of a college project.

Not the biggest fan, but saw them live last in 2002. They do an awesome cover of the Zombies "Time of the Season". ;)

Right now, I actually really like Carly Rae Jepsen's 'All That' (SNL live version here) featuring Dev Hynes... dude is amazing whether he is performing as Blood Orange or giving his songs away to Carly Rae, Tinashe, Sky Ferreira, Florence and the Machine, etc...

Recycle Culture did an incredible remix of Carly Rae's 'I Really Like You', as well.

Mrs. P

Uno, Dos, twizzle!
Record Breaker
Not the biggest fan, but saw them live last in 2002. They do an awesome cover of the Zombies "Time of the Season". ;)

Right now, I actually really like Carly Rae Jepsen's 'All That' (SNL live version here) featuring Dev Hynes... dude is amazing whether he is performing as Blood Orange or giving his songs away to Carly Rae, Tinashe, Sky Ferreira, Florence and the Machine, etc...