On Site Reports: Share experiences SC 2015 | Golden Skate

On Site Reports: Share experiences SC 2015

Interspectator

Record Breaker
If you are watching the practices or any of the competition in person, please feel free to share your stories with us on this thread.
Who is doing well?
Who is standing out?
What are you eating at the venue?
:popcorn:

Laurelise

On the Ice
I've been lurking at GS for years, but this is my first post. :)

At any rate, I am going to Skate Canada. I will not see the practices as I'll be driving up tomorrow morning, but I'll be there for the whole competition and the exhibition (unless the weather looks bad, in which case I'll have to head back early). It'll be the first ISU competition I get to see live. In fact, it's my first time seeing any live skating at all aside from ice dance, and I'm very excited! I'll try to post impressions.

TheGrandSophy

Record Breaker

At any rate, I am going to Skate Canada. I will not see the practices as I'll be driving up tomorrow morning, but I'll be there for the whole competition and the exhibition (unless the weather looks bad, in which case I'll have to head back early). It'll be the first ISU competition I get to see live. In fact, it's my first time seeing any live skating at all aside from ice dance, and I'm very excited! I'll try to post impressions.

Please do. :) Have fun! And welcome to active posting at GS!

LRK

Record Breaker

Have fun! I hope it all lives up to your expectations, and you get to see some great skating.:)

mrrice

Record Breaker
OK Look, I have always liked Ashley but I started to respect Ashley when she won her title back last season. She's beautiful and the girl knows how to deliver a program. I mean....I was feeling that program during a practice run through with no costume, no make up, and a crowd of extra skaters buzzing around. It's going to be interesting. How's Polina looking?

Last edited:

sabinfire

Doing the needful
Record Breaker