Spin rocker | Golden Skate

Spin rocker

FigureSkater2625

Rinkside
Country
United-States
Hi! I have been skating since early 2019 and I’m starting spins, what are some good ways to get the ‘muscle memory’ if you will, of balancing on the spin rocker without leaning too far forward on the toe pick, or too far back to go on a flat blade? I have Jackson Mystiques and I think I am having more trouble with going on a flat blade rather than going up on my toe pick.

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
Hi! I have been skating since early 2019 and I’m starting spins, what are some good ways to get the ‘muscle memory’ if you will, of balancing on the spin rocker without leaning too far forward on the toe pick, or too far back to go on a flat blade? I have Jackson Mystiques and I think I am having more trouble with going on a flat blade rather than going up on my toe pick.

What is your level? Are you an adult, teen?

Because I'm thinking that you have grown beyond using the Mystiques with the Mark II blade which has a very flat rocker.

With more info we can help you.

I will say that there is a sweet spot under the ball of your foot but when you know you know.

FigureSkater2625

Rinkside
Country
United-States
What is your level? Are you an adult, teen?

Because I'm thinking that you have grown beyond using the Mystiques with the Mark II blade which has a very flat rocker.

With more info we can help you.

I will say that there is a sweet spot under the ball of your foot but when you know you know.

I have balanced on it before so I definitely know the feeling, it’s just a matter of me being able to stay on that sweet spot, I am an adult.

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
I have balanced on it before so I definitely know the feeling, it’s just a matter of me being able to stay on that sweet spot, I am an adult.