All About Aviation | Golden Skate

All About Aviation

macy

Record Breaker
Anyone else a fan of aviation? I'm not a huge die hard fan, but planes really fascinate me and i think they're so cool.

i'm eagerly awaiting to see how many A380s return to the sky (i saw the first ones fly since the groundings from Etihad, Emirates, Air France and Qantas on the flightradar24 tracker this week!)

also can we just talk about the Antonov AN-225 :love: that thing is just magnificent!

CoyoteChris

Record Breaker
I am the only aviation fan here, I am afraid. I am a pilot and aircraft mechanic. I attend the Oshkosh EAA flyin and the Reno Air Races every year. My love is warbirds and history. I love talking with the Tuskegee Airmen.

Attachments

• aaa craig.jpg
    aaa craig.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 36

macy

Record Breaker
I am the only aviation fan here, I am afraid. I am a pilot and aircraft mechanic. I attend the Oshkosh EAA flyin and the Reno Air Races every year. My love is warbirds and history. I love talking with the Tuskegee Airmen.

looks that way :) thanks for sharing, very cool!

CoyoteChris

Record Breaker
looks that way :) thanks for sharing, very cool!

Love this guy...Gen. Charles McGee...he was introduced at the State of the Union Speech. Voted for him for president. 100 years young.

Attachments

• A col.jpg
    A col.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 37

lesnar001

Record Breaker
Anyone else a fan of aviation? I'm not a huge die hard fan, but planes really fascinate me and i think they're so cool.

i'm eagerly awaiting to see how many A380s return to the sky (i saw the first ones fly since the groundings from Etihad, Emirates, Air France and Qantas on the flightradar24 tracker this week!)

also can we just talk about the Antonov AN-225 :love: that thing is just magnificent!