Championnats québécois d'été 2017 | Page 9 | Golden Skate

Championnats québécois d'été 2017

TGee

Record Breaker
Yes.. Dylan and Lubov have a good twist IIRC but maybe that's because of her Russian training. If I was a pair coach I would ask Nina Mozer to teach my teams the twist. T/M's twist is so beautiful. Partially because they are tall so it just looks better.

It isn't something that Mozer could teach in a week or two....

I recall that at the beginning, Luba and Dylan had most difficulty coming together on the twists due to the degree of difference in the techniques they'd learned...They had a double rather than a triple for quite a while during the first season.

They said that the techniques were very different and they had to come up with a compromise that works for them. I also recall Tracy Wilson saying that during their first season Luba and Dylan and their TCC coaching team had to take the twist apart between each major competition and reconstruct it.

So, it sounds as though Luba, Dylan and Lee Barkell have learned a lot from each other about the different way a twist can be done and how to evolve technique. And Lee's experience with this has the potential to become a great resource to safely evolve the technique of Canadian teams.

ancientpeas

The Notorious SEW
Record Breaker
It isn't something that Mozer could teach in a week or two....

I recall that at the beginning, Luba and Dylan had most difficulty coming together on the twists due to the degree of difference in the techniques they'd learned...They had a double rather than a triple for quite a while during the first season.

They said that the techniques were very different and they had to come up with a compromise that works for them. I also recall Tracy Wilson saying that during their first season Luba and Dylan and their TCC coaching team had to take the twist apart between each major competition and reconstruct it.