Coach Taking advantage | Golden Skate

Coach Taking advantage

Sk8terM0M

Spectator
Country
United-States
As I am new to the skating world I have a question as to what I should deem acceptable and when I feel I am being taken advantage of. If anyone can help, I would appreciate it.

To explain further, my daughter has a private coach who we signed up with a couple of months ago and she loves the coach. My dd's coaching lessons are 30 mins long. A couple of weeks ago, the coach gave my dd a shortened lesson as she didn't have 30 mins available, yet charged me the price for a reg 30 minute lesson. This doesn't sit well with me. (This sport is expensive enough without being overcharged for lessons.) I don't want to upset the coach and risk having her drop my dd, but I strongly feel there should be mutual respect for one anothers time and resources. For example, I would never dream of paying the coach a penny less than what she deserves for her time with my dd - her time and expertise is invaluable for my dd. However, should't this respect work both ways?

I don't want to switch coaches as I have heard this is frowned upon, and we love this coach. But does that mean I have to be at the mercy of accepting this?

Thanks

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
As I am new to the skating world I have a question as to what I should deem acceptable and when I feel I am being taken advantage of. If anyone can help, I would appreciate it.