Evgenia Medvedeva | Page 1325 | Golden Skate

Evgenia Medvedeva

skatingfan200

Medalist
Thank you for the explanation! So it's basically like you're travelling in a circle going in one direction on the outside edge, but when you switch to the inside edge, the direction of travel changes, and that shouldn't be happening?

Rewatching the Lz, she starts her entry on a line that is going to take her to her left, and when she lands she's on a curve taking her off to her right instead. And so the issue then is that she switches to the right-hand curve just before she leaves the ice?
https://twitter.com/chiburahakkai/status/1028960602029350912
https://the-real-xmonster.tumblr.com/post/175162221189/the-lutz

Here are good explanation.

Vemvane

On the Ice
Yes. I’m pretty sure the jump should take off ( and land ) but she takes off ) and lands ) which isn’t a proper lutz. But the jump was nice besides that. Also I’m not an expert at all, just something I’ve read/seen
Edit: this might be getting a bit too technical (I’m not completely sure on forum rules, but hope I answered okay)

Thank you once more! You may not be an expert, but you know more than I do. :)

Edit: Thank you, skatingfan200! Am going off to read those links right now.

eaglehelang

Final Flight
Thank you to the skating gods. :pray:

Seems like I made a fool of myself for nothing. Well, happens. :laugh:

Calm down. Lots of skater submit old layouts then totally different stuff at the real competition.
Esp in the men's discipline with all the quads. Where nobody knows which jump the skater is actually going to do till he skates it.

On another note, I guess I'm so used seeing changed layout in men's it doesnt bother me.

Fluture

Record Breaker
Calm down. Lots of skater submit old layouts then totally different stuff at the real competition.
Esp in the men's discipline with all the quads. Where nobody knows which jump the skater is actually going to do till he skates it.