Boot suggestions needed | Golden Skate

Boot suggestions needed

chs366

Spectator
I'm a beginner learner working on crossovers, turns and edges. Currently tried hops but seeing some jumps coming.
I've been skating in very recreational pass-me-down skates without ankle support and would like to get real ice skates that would last in terms of my progress and time.
Some specs about me:
Height: 5'3
Weight 105lb
Time on ice: 3-4 hours/week practice + group lesson + recreational outdoor skating in winter

I plan to meet with a fitter who suggested Jackson Elle or Freestyle over the phone with all information I provided above. Are there other brands/models I should consider? What should I focus when trying different options in the store?

thank you for all suggestions and appreciate your help!

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
I'm a beginner learner working on crossovers, turns and edges. Currently tried hops but seeing some jumps coming.
I've been skating in very recreational pass-me-down skates without ankle support and would like to get real ice skates that would last in terms of my progress and time.
Some specs about me:
Height: 5'3
Weight 105lb
Time on ice: 3-4 hours/week practice + group lesson + recreational outdoor skating in winter

I plan to meet with a fitter who suggested Jackson Elle or Freestyle over the phone with all information I provided above. Are there other brands/models I should consider? What should I focus when trying different options in the store?

thank you for all suggestions and appreciate your help!
Hi and welcome. What style foot do you have (look it up), arches: very high, high, reg, low, very-low/non-existent?

That will help suggest boots to you better.

chs366

Spectator
Hi and welcome. What style foot do you have (look it up), arches: very high, high, reg, low, very-low/non-existent?

That will help suggest boots to you better.
thank you!