Gap bewteen tongue and boot on Risport Royal Pro | Golden Skate

Gap bewteen tongue and boot on Risport Royal Pro

Hello!

I currently skate in Risport Royal Pros. I love the fit of the boot and the way the hold my heel into place. However, I am having issues with gapping between the inside part of the tongue and the boot, where when I bend my ankle you can actually see my socks. The outside stays firm. This issue is only happening on the inside and it does make me nervous, as I don't want to hurt myself.

Anyone deal with this issue before/have any advice? I have purchased longer laces, so hopefully that also helps.

Thank you!

By 'gapping' do you mean the tongue is off-center and there's an opening down the side? Royals don't have full ankle wrap, but the tongue should be wide enough to be flush with the boot on both sides, but only if it's centered while you're tying them. I've been skating in Royal line boots for about 10 months and I've found that the best way to center the tongue while lacing is to pull it to the center after tightening the laces between each set of eyelets. It makes the lacing process take a little longer, but it's worth it.

Diana Delafield

Frequent flyer
Medalist
Country
Canada
Hello!

I currently skate in Risport Royal Pros. I love the fit of the boot and the way the hold my heel into place. However, I am having issues with gapping between the inside part of the tongue and the boot, where when I bend my ankle you can actually see my socks. The outside stays firm. This issue is only happening on the inside and it does make me nervous, as I don't want to hurt myself.

Anyone deal with this issue before/have any advice? I have purchased longer laces, so hopefully that also helps.

Thank you!
Do you mean the tongue is creeping sideways toward the outer side of your boot and the gap is down the inner edge of the tongue?