Jackson Artiste or Jackson Elle Fusion? | Golden Skate

Jackson Artiste or Jackson Elle Fusion?

esthex_iceskating

Spectator
Hi to everyone. About three years ago, my school organised a field trip to ice skating, which was a lot of fun. Since then, I've developed a strong enthusiasm for ice skating, but the problem is that I live in a hot country where ice skating isn't as common as it is in other countries with milder climates. I've been considering getting some ice skates since I recently moved to an area where ice skating is much more common. I've devoted a lot of time to researching various ice skating brands on the internet to find affordable, well-made skates. I'm a newbie so I won't be doing much more than skating and simple jumps. The "Jackson Artiste" or the "Jackson Elle Fusion" are my options. I'm having trouble with which one is better, so if you could suggest to me which one is better or another pair of ice skates, that would be appreciated. Thank you!

Hi and welcome! Unfortunately, if you're adult-sized, neither of those are going to have enough support for you and it will be dangerous for you to skate in them.

There are people on this forum who can advise you about the boot brands and models that are right for your foot shape and level if you provide this information:
  • your height
  • your weight
  • your foot shape (see here)
  • whether you have high, flat, or moderate arches
But it's very important to get properly fitted for boots. If you let us know what area of the world you're in, people will be able to help you figure out your options.

Also please start lessons soon if possible! Self-teaching can lead to bad habits that take a long time to fix, as well as injury.

Good luck with your skating! Starting out for the first time is very exciting!

Last edited:

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics