2016 Junior Worlds Mens Free Skate | Page 17 | Golden Skate

2016 Junior Worlds Mens Free Skate

liv

Record Breaker
Strange competition.

I think my favourite was Jun hwan... to do so well at 14 with only 1 triple axel... and the American guys were great.. Nadeau, wow...
Congrats to the winner. Amazing technical content, although I didn't really like the program in general. To jump from 9th to 1st, he has to be very proud of himself. That's no small feat and he was just fantastic. Well deserved.

Layback11

Record Breaker
There needs to be a storybook on this!

Will a blog post do? I will definitely do a blog post about it. Maybe even an all-men's one, which I've never done before! Or maybe just a general recap with humorous anecdotes from the event (suspicious unconfirmed ice dance marriages!) like they do on IN?

cheerknithanson

Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Will a blog post do? I will definitely do a blog post about it. Maybe even an all-men's one, which I've never done before! Or maybe just a general recap with humorous anecdotes from the event (suspicious unconfirmed ice dance marriages!) like they do on IN?

YES!!!!! Do the whole thing!!!!

Marin

"Efforts tell lies, but it will not be in vain."
Record Breaker
We have Israeli and Czech champions, who could believe, but it is so great to see , I am delighted honestly

lauravvv

Medalist
Country
Latvia
Well, that was an interesting men's competition, to say the least. And I even don't know whether in a good sense, or not so good. Only one podium finisher (Samohin) who was among the favorites to medal, and not even one from those who were expected to medal here just a few months ago - before Chen's and Sota's injuries.

And Deniss :(. He actually had a real chance to keep his third place if he had skated well, considering how Aliev and Samarin skated. Oh well, let's hope for good Senior Worlds for him (meaning, he qualifies for the FS, and simply skates well in both programs).