2016 Skate America Ladies SP | Page 51 | Golden Skate

2016 Skate America Ladies SP

MaiKatze

Record Breaker
Kanako did not have major mistake in her SP but rec'd 40's level scores, judges do not want to see her skate anymore.

There were mistakes alright. But this is just punishment. If you see that score, you'd think it must've been a splatfest with no jumps. The axel for example, was alright, wasn't it? I admit I'm not an expert....but this girl was a medal contender once, did she lose all that made her one? Reminds me of Leonova. It's just hard to see your one time favourites treated that way. Didn't she skate a brilliant SP at this years 4CC? Idk what happened.

solani

Record Breaker
Country
Austria
There were mistakes alright. But this is just punishment. If you see that score, you'd think it must've been a splatfest with no jumps. The axel for example, was alright, wasn't it? I admit I'm not an expert....but this girl was a medal contender once, did she lose all that made her one? Reminds me of Leonova. It's just hard to see your one time favourites treated that way. Didn't she skate a brilliant SP at this years 4CC? Idk what happened.
Her axel was alright and she got good points for her axel. The 3F and the 3T-3T were the problem. She lost approx. 12 points on those elements.

DiamondDust

Final Flight
Watching Kanako, I don't get it. Yes, she obviously had not the skate of a lifetime. Yes, there were obvious mistakes and she seemed stiff and (maybe) scared. But not even breaking 50? That's just cruel. That's the way to crushen a spirit, people.