2022 Olympics: Men's Free Skate | Page 93 | Golden Skate

2022 Olympics: Men's Free Skate

lariko

Medalist
Country
Canada
LOL! I guess we shouldn't be laughing, but that's funny. Shoma is such a character, and he has such sublime talent.
Shoma is like quintessence of what I imagine as innate musicality/dancing talent. Maybe part of it is a language barrier as well, but he doesn’t seem to have an artistic bone when he speaks, and, like, is totally random and without a shred of sophistication… but when they put music on, any music, classical, modern, even complete BS music, and somehow he is one with that darn music. Just how? What gives him that ability? I’ve been dying to understand since 2018. 🤷‍♀️

I am basically amusical myself, but, boy, do I love Shoma Uno and his ability to totally get the music and carry it over to me.

chloepoco

Medalist
I must be only one annoyed by Yuzu and his excuses and/or victim personality. If everything is going according to the plan ,he is amused , but when he flops he blames everything else and he makes people feel sorry for him. He loves attention , thats for sure.
Today again he had problem with salchow, so it was caused by a hole, too? There were no deep hole(like twitter fans say) two days ago. But now it is an ankle and "injury". But if you have an injury you dont try to do multiple 4A on practises, especially when you underrotate it every single time. 4 years ago he had an injury too before olys, but everything ended well for him so it was advantage : he won with previous injury, now it is: he lost because he had injury

I haven’t caught all the interviews, but did Yuzuru blame his showing on an ankle injury? I’ve only watched a couple of interviews where he was disappointed, but basically said—“he gave it his all, but it is what it is”….

lurkz2

On the Ice