Edea Flamenco vs. Concerto vs. Piano | Golden Skate

Edea Flamenco vs. Concerto vs. Piano

spinningdancer

Rinkside
Looking to switch over to Edeas after having problems with my custom Harlicks. I've been skating for 25 years, so I generally know what to look for, but I'm wondering if there's anyone who is very familiar with Edeas, or who has tried 2-3 of the boots I'm interested in?

At this point, I've mostly ruled out the Flamenco. I'm hesitant about it since I've never been in a dance boot, and I also can't get any information about how low cut the back is, but I'm still somewhat curious as to how it compares, especially to the Concerto, since I've heard they're pretty similar. I've tried on the Concerto and Piano, and liked them both. I also tried the Ice Fly, but did not like that one as much. I know the Piano is more of a freestyle boot, but can it be used for higher level dance as well if I'm just testing my Pre-Gold/Gold pattern dances? I only do singles these days, but still skate with a lot of power, so I prefer a stiffer boot, and regardless of which boot I get, I will be using a freestyle blade (MK Phantom), not a dance blade. The Pianos were the boots I tried on most recently to be fitted for size, and stiffness wise, they felt pretty similar to my Harlicks, at least off ice. If anyone has experiences with any of these boots, or recommendations, I'd be interested in hearing about them!

Elija

On the Ice