2016 NHK Trophy Ladies FS | Page 39 | Golden Skate

2016 NHK Trophy Ladies FS

invisiblespiral

Record Breaker
I finally found some videos. Thoughts below.

Choi: I want her dress and she still bores me :slink:

Rajicova: I really want to watch P/C's FD to this music. :slink:

Chen: :cheer:

Chartrand: I like that her spins are really fast.

Tursynbaeva: I am not sure how much of my enjoyment of her program comes from liking the music and I find it mildly disturbing that we are the same age. :slink:

Nagasu: Her music annoyed me, so I started playing Fragile Dream against her program, and now I actually want her to skate to it.

Higuchi: Apart from the pop, that was nice.

Matsuda: Her jumps still scare me...

Pogorilaya: Surprise world medals do a lot for your confidence.

Miyahara: :love:

Sotskova: Congratulations on GPF qualification. :clap:

berry8

Final Flight
Medvedeva - and high and strong jumps? You are joking... High and strong jumps - it's about someone like Tuktamysheva or Higuchi, but not about Medvedeva with her mediocre jumps with UR's and flutz

Medvedeva's 3F, 3L and 3S are spectacular.
Her 3Lz is not her money jump but it cannot be called a flutz in fact her edge going into is flat. Moreover you have to take into consideration the difficult entry, the difficult exit (spread eagle) and the arm variation.
2a is her weakest jump but even in this case you have to consider the difficult entry and the arm variation.

That being said, what makes Medvedeva the best female jumper on earth is her abilty to flawlessly jump any 3-3 combination (with 3T or 3L as second jump).

Tuktamysheva has strong jumps for sure but I wouldnt take her as a model... I mean she stalks are jumps more than Polina Edmund and she can only jump a 3T-3T combination... Without her 3a I consider her a low-avarage skater.

I agree with you that at the moment Higushi is one of the best: she delivers explosive jumps and she is quite consistent too. I am looking forward to seeing her 3a.